Brazilian Fantasy

The CD „Brazilian Fantasy“  with works exclusively from Ney Rosauro was recorded by Roland Härdtner together with the worldwide renowned composer and the SWDKO as a portrait of the composer.  All recordings are first recordings, which document the special musical friendship, that connects the two soloists since many years.

More details

Music-CD “Brazilian Fantasy

Music from Ney Rosauro for Mallet-Instruments, Drums and Orchestra.
Total playing time: 69´13 Min.
GEMA - Licence
P 2017 & C 2018


Works by Ney Rosauro:


01 Brazilian Fantasy Bach in Brazil



Concerto No. 2 for Vibraphone and String Orchestra

02 The Roots


03 Interlude Pizzicato


04 In a Dream


05 Celebration



Concerto for Timpani and String Orchestra


06 Bachroque


07 Aria


08 Horse Ride



Serenata a Due for Vibraphone, Marimba and String Orchestra

09 Doubt and Dialogue


10 Song from Heaven


11 The Long Journey


12 Departure




Roland Härdtner - Marimba, Drums Ney Rosauro - Vibraphone, Marimba
Südwestdeutsches Kammerorchester Pforzheim - Orchestra
Timo Handschuh - Dirigent