Virtuos Mallets

With his CD Virtuos Mallets Roland Härdtner would like to show how beautiful, emotionally touching and many-faceted so-called ‚modern music‘ can sound.

This is the first recording of the works by Philip Glass worldwide in an arrangement for the mallets..

Ney Rosauro on this recording of his concert: „... One of the best performances from my concerto that I ever heard ...“

More details

Music-CD “Virtuos Mallets

Music of the 20th century for mallet instruments and orchestra.
Total playing time: 77´11 min.
GEMA - Licence
P & C 2010

Philip Glass : Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - Arr. for Marimba, Vibes and Orchestra


01 Movement I


02 Movement II


03 Movement III



Philip Glass : From Glassworks

04 Opening - Closing



Ney Rosauro : Concerto for Marimba and String Orchestra


05 Saudacao (Greetings / Begrüßung)


06 Lamento (Lament / Klage)


07 Danca (Dance / Tanz)


08 Despedida (Farewell / Abschied)



Emmanuel Séjourné

09 Katamiya



Darius Milhaud : Concerto pour Marimba, Vibraphone et Orchestre


10 Animé


11 Lent


12 Vif




Roland Härdtner - Marimba, Vibraphone
Württembergische Philharmonie Reutlingen - Orchestra
Markus Huber, Jari Hämäläinen, Rolf Schweizer - Conductors